History / Military eBooks
Macmillan Co Ltd | 1980 | ISBN: 0333263952 | English | 304 Pages | PDF | 30.36 MB Introduction. North-East Europe on the Eve of the Crusades. The Wendish Crusade in Theory and Practice, 1147-85. The A...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
2017 | ISBN-10: 0198793030 | 240 Pages | PDF | 2 MB William Ian Miller presents a close reading of one of the best known of the Icelandic sagas, showing its moral, political, and psychological sophist...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
ISBN: 0807001791 | 2017 | EPUB | 344 Pages | 4 MB A social history of alcoholism in the United States, from the seventeenth century to the present day Today, millions of Americans are struggling with ...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
English | Jan. 15, 2000 | ISBN: 188257785X | 208 Pages | PDF | 38 MB The Clinton administration and the other NATO governments boast that the alliance won a great victory in its war against Yugoslavia...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
2017 | ISBN-10: 0198785763 | 336 Pages | PDF | 2 MB Vincent de Paul, the Lazarist Mission, and French Catholic Reform offers a major re-assessment of the thought and activities of the most famous figu...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
Nova | English | 2016 | ISBN-10: 1634835867 | 331 Pages | PDF | 29.11 mb by M Dan Georgescu (Author) Developing the evolutionary history and classification in the planktic foraminifera of the Late Cre...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
Da Capo Press | English | 2017 | ISBN-10: 0306824930 | 304 Pages | EPUB | 2.57 mb by Brenda Peterson (Author) In the tradition of Peter Matthiessen's Wildlife in America or Aldo Leopold, Brenda Peters...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
English | ISBN: 0190271078, 0190271086 | 2017 | 304 Pages | PDF | 8 MB The centenary of the First World War in 2014-18 offers an opportunity to reflect upon the role of gender history in shaping our u...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
2017 | ISBN-10: 0198788177 | 256 Pages | PDF | 1 MB War is the most important thing in the world, writes Martin van Creveld, military historian and author of the monumental work, The Rise and Decline ...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
English | February 1st, 2013 | ISBN: 1611457386 | 224 Pages | EPUB | 0.26 MB This collection of eleven essays originally appeared in France thirty years ago and created a literary whirlwind on the Lef...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
2013 | ISBN-10: 0199674434, 0198783175 | 368 Pages | PDF | 2 MB At a time when Arab revolutionary movements are once again dominating the headlines, Monsoon Revolution offers a fresh reading of the Ar...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
2016 | ISBN-10: 0190469471, 0190692243 | 504 Pages | PDF | 3 MB The end of the Cold War led to a dramatic and fundamental change in the foreign policy of the United States. In Mission Failure, Michael...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
ISBN: 1566566851 | 2015 | EPUB | 200 Pages | 1006 KB f you have ever wondered Why is there so much violence in the Middle East?, Who are the Palestinians?, What are the occupied territories? or What d...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
2017 | ISBN-10: 0190457597 | 344 Pages | PDF | 1,5 MB Minds Without Fear is an intellectual and cultural history of India during the period of British occupation. It demonstrates that this was a perio...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )
English | ISBN: 0198737904, 0393352196 | 2015 | 320 Pages | PDF | 3 MB When slavery was a routine part of life in America's South, a secret network of activists and escape routes enabled slaves to mak...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Jun 2017 )