History / Military eBooks
ISBN: 0688123023 | 1993 | EPUB | 480 Pages | 681 KB The Lives, Works, and Ideas of the Great Medievalists of the Twentieth Century In this ground-breaking work, Norman Cantor explains how our current ...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
eISBN: 1504040015, ASIN: B01LW9J2SN | 2016 | EPUB | 261 Pages | 7 MB The Allied invasions of Sicily and Italy in 1943 were bloody and pivotal, securing the Mediterranean, capitalizing on the overthrow...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
ISBN: 1510708626 | 2016 | EPUB | 456 Pages | 6 MB What really happened on the first day of the Somme? Much controversy has surrounded the Somme offensive relating to its justification and its impact u...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
ISBN: 1681773198 | 2017 | EPUB | 560 Pages | 14 MB The heroic, dramatic, and sometimes tragic history of how the US 8th Air Force changed the course of World War II. The US 8th Air Force came of age i...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | 2014 | ISBN: 9088902631 | 300 Pages | PDF | 14.93 MB This book is a reissue of the travelogue of Adriaan van Berkel, first published in 1695 by Johan ten Hoorn in Amsterdam. The first part d...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | October 19, 2015 | ISBN: 1473834228 | EPUB | 288 Pages | 8.3 MB The book explains how the Allies, after a series of swinging defeats, sank their differences and came together to turn the tid...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | October 1, 2016 | ISBN: 0750966378 | EPUB | 224 Pages | 3.7 MB The occupation of the Channel Islands in World War II is an often-neglected aspect of the war: here, for the first time, Will F...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | 2012 | ISBN: 0801451256 | 312 Pages | PDF | 2 MB Inspired by President Dwight D. Eisenhower's Atoms for Peace speech, scientists at the Atomic Energy Commission and the University of Califor...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | October 1, 2008 | ISBN: 0883659859 | EPUB | 416 Pages | 2.6 MB By midsummer 1945, Japan had long since lost the war in the Pacific. The people were not told the truth, and neither was the em...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | 1990 | ISBN: 0674772865 | 382 Pages | EPUB | 389.07 KB One of England's grand masters of history provides a clear and persuasive interpretation of the creation of respectable society in Vict...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | March 28, 2017 | ISBN: 1627793011, 0141979941, 0241011329 | EPUB | 368 Pages | 44.2 MB One of The Economist's Best Books of the Year A gripping, meticulously researched account of Lenin's fa...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
by Brian Taves English | 2015 | ISBN: 0813161126 | 369 Pages | PDF | 30 MB Even for those who have never read Jules Verne (18281905), the author's very name conjures visions of the submarine in Twenty...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
by Edward F. Stanton English | 1994 | ISBN: 0813118719 | 209 Pages | PDF | 22 MB In the tradition of Colin Fletcher's The Man Who Walked Through Time and William Least Heat-Moon's Blue Highways, Edwar...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
ISBN: 1610396626 | 2016 | EPUB | 320 Pages | 4 MB Why are America's most beloved presidents also our most dangerous? It's striking how many of the presidents Americans venerate-Abraham Lincoln, George...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | March 13, 2012 | ISBN: 0307405362 | EPUB | 416 Pages | 4.2 MB From the bestselling coauthor of Black Mass, a behind-the-scenes portrait of the Irish power brokers who forged and fractured tw...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )