Amatka

Amatka

English | 2017 | ISBN: 1101973951 | 224 Pages | EPUB | 0,6 MB

I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy." -Ann Leckie

"An instant classic." -Jeff VanderMeer

A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

Vanja, an information assistant, is sent from her home city of Essre to the austere, wintry colony of Amatka with an assignment to collect intelligence for the government. Immediately she feels that something strange is going on: people act oddly in Amatka, and citizens are monitored for signs of subversion.

Intending to stay just a short while, Vanja falls in love with her housemate, Nina, and prolongs her visit. But when she stumbles on evidence of a growing threat to the colony, and a cover-up by its administration, she embarks on an investigation that puts her at tremendous risk.

In Karin Tidbeck's world, everyone is suspect, no one is safe, and nothing-not even language, nor the very fabric of reality-can be taken for granted. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice.

Download:

http://longfiles.com/m2a0oo0cynlq/Amatka.epub.html

[Fast Download] Amatka


Ebooks related to "Amatka" :
Contemporary Women's Gothic Fiction
Quiet Until the Thaw: A Novel
Chiara Messina - Mai e per sempre Vol. 2. Dominic
UNSUB: A Novel
Use of Force
Don Freeman - Corduroy's Easter Party
The Kalahari Typing School for Men (Audiobook)
Me Before You
Darkfire Kiss: A Dragonfire Novel #6 - Deborah Cooke
Edgar Allan Poe - Mysteries (1947)
Copyright Disclaimer:
This site does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites. Please contact the content providers to delete copyright contents if any and email us, we'll remove relevant links or contents immediately.
foboko.ebook3000.ru